user-inactivated:

    For instance, Paranoid mode means Lavabit’s servers will never store a user’s private keys.

That should be the default, and only, behaviour.

    Lavabit will only be accessible to existing users of the service and only in Trustful mode.

I believe the service was stopped because they could not guarantee they had not been compromised by a (government) third party. Now they are back, with knowledge of previous customers, and the only way to use the service is to give them your private keys...?

2017, man.


posted by mk: 689 days ago